Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Meeting

Meeting Location: Virtual Meeting (Zoom)

Meeting link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87103257236?pwd=cGRwNmp2Y2N2eTh0dVpybDh4WDB4QT09

Password: 113823

"MEETING AGENDA" 08/19/2021 Start Time: 3pm End Time: 5pm

EVENT/TOPIC DISCUSSION POINTS REPORTING MEMBER **2:45pm** – **2:59pm** – (Roll Call) Roll Call\Establish a Quorum LANG Liaison Call to Order \ Welcome **3:00pm** − **3:05pm** (Call to Order \ Chairman Craig Spohn Welcome) **Old Business** 3:05pm - 3:10pm - (ApproveApprove Meeting Minutes of Previous Chairman Craig Spohn Minutes of Previous Meeting) Meeting (Accept Corrections & Modifications) Admin Announcements\Introduction of **3:10pm – 3:15pm -** (Admin Chairman Craig Spohn Announcements) Guest Speaker **New Business 3:15pm** – **3:40pm** – (Guest Speaker) U.S. Cyberspace Solarium Commission Rear Admiral (Ret) Mark Montgomery (Exec Dir) **3:40pm** – **3:55pm** – (CISA Update) Update on CISA Actions\Initiatives Jeff McKee – DHS Working Group Update: Cybersecurity **3:55pm – 4:05pm** – (GOHSEP Led Neil Fudge or designated Working Group Update) Awareness Month and Public Service official (GOHSEP) Announcements **4:05pm** – **4:50pm** – (Committee Committee Reports\Verbal Updates Committee Leads (7 Standing Committees) Updates) **4:50pm – 4:55pm –** (Next Steps) Review Timeline\Milestones\Next Steps Chairman Craig Spohn **Closing Comments** Allow time for comments from the Allow time for anyone participating from Public\Media − 3 Minute rule general audience the Public/Media to address the per person Commission. Comments from Appointed Commissioners Select Commissioners Alibi Comments Comments from FBI, USSS, DHS..etc Federal Partners Comments Agency Lead **Final Comments** Co-Chair **BG** Keith Waddell **Final Comments** Chairman Craig Spohn Chairman **5pm** - Adjournment Set Date of Next Meeting Chairman Craig Spohn

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission (Strategy Map)

Mission Statement

Establish a Cybersecurity Commission to advance the State's cyber ecosystem and position Louisiana as a national leader and preferred location for cyber business, education, and research.

Functions of Commission

- Serve as an advisory body to the Governor
- Develop a Cybersecurity
 Strategy for Louisiana and identify sources of support for strategy implementation.
- Implement cybersecurity recommendations gathered from appointed Committees
- Conduct public outreach and increase awareness of cybersecurity as a priority.

Leadership \ Commissioners

Chairman Craig Spohn (CIC)

Co-Chair – Brigadier General Keith Waddell (TAG)

Commissioners

Commissioners

Jim Waskom (GOHSEP)

Col Lamar Davis (LSP)

Dickie Howze (DOA)

Mark Northrup (Pan-American Life)

Brian Landry (LCA)

Bill Bradley-Retired (CenturyLink)

Don Pierson (LED)

Laura Wilt (Ochsner)

Jeffrey Moulton (STC)

Ramesh Kolluru, (ULL)

Sonya Wiley (Rapides Parish EOC) Yenumula Reddy, (GSU) Dr. Les Guice (LA TECH)

Sarah Allen (COX)

Kyle Ardoin (Sec of State)

Goals and Objectives

- 1. Identify, prioritize, and mitigate Louisiana's cyber-risk;
- 2. Promote cybersecurity awareness and recommend best practices for the security of all of Louisiana's cyber ecosystem;
- 3. Promote actions, including legislative, administrative, and regulatory, where appropriate, to enhance cybersecurity in Louisiana;
- 4. Grow Louisiana's cybersecurity workforce and educate the public/private sectors about cybersecurity;
- 5. Enhance Louisiana cyber emergency preparedness and response capabilities;
- 6. Monitor, understand, and share cyber threat information;
- 7. Build comprehensive digital forensics and cyber investigative capability;
- 8. Identify, prioritize, acquire, and establish funding mechanisms to enhance Louisiana's cybersecurity efforts; and
- 9. Facilitate economic development by promoting a cyber-safe Louisiana for businesses and consumers.

Committees

LCC - 7 Standing Committees Formally Adopted on 25 Mar 2021

Critical Infrastructure and Information Sharing

Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL) Co-Chair: Arun Lakhotia (ULL)

Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17)

Chair: Jeffrey Moulton (STC) Co-Chair: Brian Landry (LCA)

Workforce and Economic Development, Education, and Public Outreach

Chair: Dr. Les Guice (LA Tech) Co-Chair: Brad Lambert (LED)

Legislation and Funding

Chair: BG Keith Waddell (LANG) Co-Chair: Craig Spohn (CIC)

Election Security

Chair: Kyle Ardoin (Secretary of State) Co-Chair: Brad Harris (SoS)

Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics

Chair: Lamar Davis (LSP) Co-Chair: Devin King (LSP)

Maritime Industry

Chair: April Danos Co-Chair: Not Designated